Tag: Databases

Discover the range of resources available to help you start your market research, all free of charge through BIPC Devon Understanding your market can make the difference between success and failure in a business that’s starting up. Through Business & IP Centre Devon you have access to a wealth of resources that will help you to research different aspects of your market – market size, customer attitudes, competitors, sector trends… In this 40-minute session, we’ll introduce you to: IBISWorld – UK market research reports, giving an overview of your whole sector. Outlooks and trends, market size, growth areas, challenges, key players. Statista – a vast statistics resource pulling in statistics from sources around the world allowing you to investigate niche areas in more detail. Demographics, changes in customer behaviour, market size – and learn how you can access dossiers of statistics in your area. Local Data Online – if you’re a retail or high-street-based business, considering the best place to locate your business, LDO allows you to look at location, compare different towns, see where your competition may be based. NewsBank – keep up to date with the news in your field, locally, nationally or globally. We’ll also mention the

An introduction to GRANTfinder database to help you find the funding you need to turn your ideas into a thriving business Whether you’re a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to search for grants, loans or other funding opportunities specific to your needs. In this session, we’ll look at searching making your results more relevant saving your results GRANTfinder have allowed us to provide temporary access to the database from home, with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card. After the session, we’ll contact you with a temporary password, so that you’re able to log in. This workshop is being delivered remotely. If you have any additional requirements, please let us know and we’ll do our best to help.

Discover the wealth of resources and support available as you start your business, all free of charge through BIPC Devon Join the BIPC Devon team for a 30-minute introduction to some of the key resources available to help start-up businesses, through Devon and Torbay Libraries. In this session, we’ll introduce you to: COBRA (Complete Online Reference Adviser) – user-friendly start-up guides, whether you’re looking for an overview of what to expect in different businesses, or practical guidance on starting or running a business. Market Research Resources – reports, news, statistics and dossiers, to help you get to grips with your industry GRANTfinder – search for grants, loans or other funding opportunities relevant to your businesses. BIPC Devon services – learn about the expert support, intellectual property information, and other services available through the BIPC Devon. This is an interactive session – there’ll be plenty of opportunity to ask questions during and after the webinar. We look forward to seeing you on the day! Booking/Joining information This is a Zoom webinar – see the online event page for details of how to access. Details will be sent on the morning of the webinar. The session will be recorded for BIPC Devon’s

Tips, tools and information resources available through Devon Libraries and Torbay Libraries, to help you research your business idea. Are you in the early stages of starting up your business? Trying to get to grips with what you need to know before you launch or expand? This session will introduce you to some of the business information tools and resources available in Devon Libraries and Torbay Libraries through Business & IP Centre Devon. We’ll cover: Accessing business information resources from Devon and Torbay Libraries Start-Up Information: user friendly guides to hundreds of different industries plus fact-sheets on the practical aspects running a small business. Market research – reports, industry and location information available through your library Company information – finding out about competitors and collaborators For each resource, we’ll show you what’s available, and how to access it. There’ll be plenty of opportunity to ask questions, and slides will be sent out following the workshop. Booking/Joining information This is a Zoom webinar – details will be sent to you 24 hours before the session via email. The session will be recorded for BIPC Devon’s archive. You are free to leave your cameras on or turn them off as you prefer.

An introduction to GRANTfinder database to help you find the funding you need to turn your ideas into a thriving business Whether you’re a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to search for grants, loans or other funding opportunities specific to your needs. In this session, we’ll look at searching making your results more relevant saving your results GRANTfinder have allowed us to provide temporary access to the database from home, with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card. After the session, we’ll contact you with a temporary password, so that you’re able to log in. This workshop is being delivered remotely. If you have any additional requirements, please let us know and we’ll do our best to help.