The Business & IP Centre at Exeter and Barnstaple Libraries host a range of events and workshops to suit start-ups, entrepreneurs or businesses looking to learn new skills or research their industry.
Webinars run weekly on a variety of subjects and are a great way to get an overview of a new topic, or a refresher which can help you to look at your business plan in a new light. Whether you’re just starting out or an established business looking to grow, our webinars are useful, inspiring and informative.
One-to-ones are useful for enquiring about how you can access business information and support, to discuss a problem or question you have in a specific area of your business, or to find out more about Intellectual Property. Find out more information on our 1-to-1s page.
An introduction to GRANTfinder database to help you find the funding you need to turn your ideas into a thriving businessWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to […]
Discover the range of resources available to help you start your market research, all free of charge through BIPC DevonUnderstanding your market can make the difference between success and failure in a business that's starting up. Through Business & IP Centre Devon you have access to a wealth of resources that will help you to […]
An introduction to GRANTfinder database to help you find the funding you need to turn your ideas into a thriving businessWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to […]
Discover the range of resources available to help you start your market research, all free of charge through BIPC DevonUnderstanding your market can make the difference between success and failure in a business that's starting up. In this session, we'll look atHow market research can help your businessKey resources available through Business & IP Centre […]
An introduction to the GrantFinder database to help you find the funding you need to turn your ideas into a thriving businessWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GrantFinder, a large database that allows you […]
An introduction to the GrantFinder database for Devon-based businesses: find the funding you need to help your business or charity thriveWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GrantFinder, a large database that allows you to […]
Discover the tools & resources, available in Devon and across the UK's Business & IP Centre Network, to help you start your market researchUnderstanding your market can make the difference between success and failure in a business that's starting up. In this session, we'll look atHow market research can help your businessKey resources available in […]
An introduction to the GrantFinder database for Devon-based businesses: find the funding you need to help your business or charity thriveWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GrantFinder, a large database that allows you to […]
An introduction to the GrantFinder database for Devon-based businesses: find the funding you need to help your business or charity thriveWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GrantFinder, a large database that allows you to […]
An introduction to COBRA (Complete Business Reference Adviser) Guides, available from home with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card.Are you in the early stages of starting up your business? Trying to get to grips with what you need to know before you launch or expand?Whether you're setting up as a chocolatier or a cobbler, a […]
An introduction to the GrantFinder database for Devon-based businesses: find the funding you need to help your business or charity thriveWhether you're a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GrantFinder, a large database that allows you to […]
An introduction to COBRA (Complete Business Reference Adviser) available from home with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card.Are you in the early stages of starting up your business? Trying to get to grips with what you need to know before you launch or expand?Whether you're setting up as a chocolatier or a cobbler, a marketing […]
BIPC Devon is delivered by
Libraries Unlimited, get in touch at:
librariesunlimited.org.uk
Libraries Unlimited South West, a company limited by guarantee,
registered in England and Wales.
Registered company number: 9822597. Registered charity number: 1170092.
Registered office: Exeter Library, Castle Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3PQ