Tag: Databases

An introduction to GRANTfinder database to help you find the funding you need to turn your ideas into a thriving business Whether you’re a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to search for grants, loans or other funding opportunities specific to your needs. In this session, we’ll look at searching making your results more relevant saving your results GRANTfinder have allowed us to provide temporary access to the database from home, with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card. After the session, we’ll contact you with a temporary password, so that you’re able to log in. This workshop is being delivered remotely. If you have any additional requirements, please let us know and we’ll do our best to help.

Tips, tools and resources available through Devon Libraries and Torbay Libraries, to help you research your business idea. Are you in the early stages of starting up your business? Trying to get to grips with what you need to know before you launch or expand? This session will introduce you to some of the business information tools and resources available in Devon Libraries and Torbay Libraries through Business & IP Centre Devon. We’ll cover: Accessing business information resources from Devon and Torbay Libraries Start-Up Information: user friendly guides to hundreds of different industries plus fact-sheets on the practical aspects running a small business. Market research – reports, industry and location information available through your library Company information – finding out about competitors and collaborators For each resource, we’ll show you what’s available, and how to access it. There’ll be plenty of opportunity to ask questions, and slides will be sent out following the workshop. Booking/Joining information This is a Zoom webinar – details will be sent to you 24 hours before the session via email. The session will be recorded for BIPC Devon’s archive. You are free to leave your cameras on or turn them off as you prefer. There

An introduction to GRANTfinder, available from home with your Devon or Torbay Libraries membership. Whether you’re a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, finding funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to search for grants, loans or other funding opportunities specific to your needs. In this session, we’ll look at searching making your results more relevant saving your results GRANTfinder have allowed us to provide temporary access to the database from home, with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card. After the session, we’ll contact you with a temporary password, so that you’re able to log in. Booking/Joining information This workshop is being delivered remotely via Zoom – details will be sent to you 24 hours before the session via email. This session will NOT be recorded. There will be a chance to ask questions during the session, which you can do via video/audio or by using the Zoom chat function. If there is anything we can do to help you access this session more easily, please do get in touch at bipc@librariesunlimited.org.uk.

Tips, tools and resources available through Devon Libraries and Torbay Libraries, to help you research your business idea. Are you in the early stages of starting up your business? Trying to get to grips with what you need to know before you launch or expand? This session will introduce you to some of the business information tools and resources available in Devon Libraries and Torbay Libraries through Business & IP Centre Devon. We’ll cover: Accessing business information resources from Devon and Torbay Libraries Start-Up Information: user friendly guides to hundreds of different industries plus fact-sheets on the practical aspects running a small business. Market research – reports, industry and location information available through your library Company information – finding out about competitors and collaborators For each resource, we’ll show you what’s available, and how to access it. There’ll be plenty of opportunity to ask questions, and slides will be sent out following the workshop. Booking/Joining information This is a Zoom webinar – details will be sent to you 24 hours before the session via email. The session will be recorded for BIPC Devon’s archive. You are free to leave your cameras on or turn them off as you prefer. There

An introduction to GRANTfinder, available from home with your Devon or Torbay Libraries membership. Whether you’re a small business, a charity, a social enterprise, or even an individual, finding funding can be vital to your success. This session will introduce you to GRANTfinder, a large database that allows you to search for grants, loans or other funding opportunities specific to your needs. In this session, we’ll look at searching making your results more relevant saving your results GRANTfinder have allowed us to provide temporary access to the database from home, with your Devon or Torbay Libraries card. After the session, we’ll contact you with a temporary password, so that you’re able to log in. Booking/Joining information This workshop is being delivered remotely via Zoom – details will be sent to you 24 hours before the session via email. This session will NOT be recorded. There will be a chance to ask questions during the session, which you can do via video/audio or by using the Zoom chat function. If there is anything we can do to help you access this session more easily, please do get in touch at bipc@librariesunlimited.org.uk.